Dating for Grown UpsDating for Grown Ups




Read About
Our Successes


Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes

Former Financial Trader, 50
Looking for a woman, Darren13 is interested in
  • Romance
  • Short Term Relationship
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: Today/Yesterday

    More Photos

    "Looking forward "

    Hello. This is new for me, as I'm just getting to the end of the divorce process, but am ready to move on...

    I am reliable, loyal, generous and have a good sense of humour. I would like to meet a like-minded woman with whom to share the future.

    I spent 20 years in finance in the City, but felt that I wanted a change of scene, so I have returned to university to retrain as a quantum scientist.

    For leisure I enjoy good food and wine. I'm a decent cook, of a variety of cuisines (I've recently been working on my Eggs Benedict!), and would like to find a female companion who appreciates dining in restaurants and at home.

    I try to keep fit, mostly running (although I do really enjoy cycling), but don't do as much as I would like.

    I enjoy travel. Within the UK I like countryside walks, and overseas I enjoy soaking up local culture and cuisines. I'd love to able to share these experiences. ..

    Location 'West Surrey' - , Surrey, South East (UK)

    Marital StatusSeparatedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenYes - but not living with meHeritage
    Wants ChildrenNone SelectedEducationPhD
    Hair ColourNone SelectedEye ColourNone Selected
    Height5' 10'' (1.78m)Body TypeSlim
    ReligionChristian (Anglican)PoliticsCentre-Right
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsNone Selected
    Star SignLeo

    I'm currently a student. But most of my career was in a hedge fund, where I was a derivatives trader and a partner. I decided to retrain and hope to work outside of finance once I have finished my PhD. 

    I seem to like collecting PhDs ... I have one in pure mathematics, and am now studying for another one ... this time involving quantum computation.  

    I have been drifting more liberal over the past few years. I prefer the Independent these days. I voted Remain. 

    Musical Instruments played:
    Guitar. I mostly play classical guitar, perhaps with more enthusiasm than skill... 

    Music Enjoyed:
    Pop, Soft Rock, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, I do like the music I grew up with (80s!), but have broad tastes. 

    Sports and exercise:
    I enjoy walking, cycling and running, and watching cricket, football and athletics. 

    Interests and activities:
    Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Travel, TV, Walking, I would like to visit restaurants more than I currently do. And cooking for one is not as easy, or rewarding, as cooking for two.... 

    Animals and Pets:
    I don't have pets, and didn't really have any growing up (unless you count a tortoise who I had when I was very small!). 

    Newspapers and magazines:
    Guardian, Independent, Men's Health, New Scientist, The Times, I use Apple News+, in the hope of gaining a more balanced view of the news. 

    Bill Bryson, Dan Brown, Martin Amis, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Sebastian Faulks, I find myself reading more non-fiction than fiction. But I find fiction a nice way to relax, so would probably take some medium-weight fiction on holiday.  

    Favourite Films:
    Forrest Gump, Goodfellas, Inception, Saving Private Ryan, ShawShank Redemption, Star Wars, Terminator, The Godfather, The Matrix, 2001, I wouldn't describe myself as a film buff. I enjoy science fiction (although am often disappointed by the endings), and gangster movies.  

    Enjoyable evening out:
    Pub, Restaurant, Wine bar, We would probably have a drink or two before moving to a restaurant, 

    Favourite Dishes:
    Chicken Tikka, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Pate de Foie Gras, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips, Thai Green Curry, Veal Escalope, I enjoy almost all cuisines, so when dining out I would prefer to choose a quality restaurant rather than a restaurant of any particular type. There are not many foods which I do not like. 

    Ideal Holiday:
    Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, I'd enjoy sightseeing and exploring new places. 

    In another life:
    Einstein, Mozart, an author, a musician 

    Caring, Considerate, Generous, Intellectual, Modest, Reliable, Sensitive, Serious, Thoughtful, Tolerant, I'm not the most out-going personality, but am thoughtful and caring. I am loyal and reliable,  

    Darren13 directly joined - internet dating for thinking people

    Communicate with Darren13 - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us


    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.