Dating for Grown UpsDating for Grown Ups




Read About
Our Successes


Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes

Sculptor/ designer, 62
Looking for a woman, Jeremy5 is interested in
  • Friends
  • Romance

  • Last logged on: Today/Yesterday

    More Photos

    "It might be me :)....... "

    I like to think I am a considerate, supportive and kind person who is curious and interested in people and the world around me.
    Great sense of humour but then have you ever met anyone who thinks they haven't?
    I am in the creative industries (an animal and natural history sculptor and model designer for films and museums etc) so interested in film, galleries, exhibitions, design, science. I am really interested in the natural world and the environment and am trying to do my bit. I love a stay in a nice cottage or folly in the countryside or by the sea or even a nice night in with a glass of wine and a box set. I am very practical and supportive (that sounds a bit dry doesn't it.?) In a possible future partner I am hoping for a warm, engaged and socially aware person. More Guardian than Telegraph.
    At the moment I am looking initially for friendship and a nice night out or two but not limiting it to that. I am vegetarian but it's really not a deal breaker :) Each to their own!

    Here's a random chain of words. If you match some, then all the better. Radio 4, Radio 6, Coen brothers films, Dickens and classics adaptations, Breaking Bad, Succession, S-Town (podcast series), Countryside and beach, Euro breaks, a starry night, Landmark Trust Holidays, dogs and cats (though don't have any), Springwatch, David Attenborough, Belgian Beer, Wiltons Old Music Hall, Natural History Museum, The Mall Galleries, Classic Hollywood Movies, Reading, Theatre, restaurants, This Country (TV), Taskmaster, Succession, French food markets, The Unthanks, Beatles, Billie Holliday, Radiohead, Kate Bush, The Tiger Lillies , Classical Music and alternative, Stonebaked pizza. My garden Hedgehogs, my 2 chickens. G and T's at the end of a days work ..

    Location 'North London' - , London, London (Greater) (UK)

    Marital StatusWidowedOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNoHeritage
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationA Levels
    Hair ColourNone SelectedEye ColourNone Selected
    Height5' 7'' (1.7m)Body TypeAverage
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesVegetarianLike AnimalsNone Selected
    Star SignScorpio

    Sculptor and designer 

    O levels and A level.  


    Left of centre 

    Languages Spoken:
    A bit of French. Rusty 

    Musical Instruments played:
    Kazoo (Badly, which is the only way) 

    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Classical, Folk, Pop, Reggae, World Music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music 

    Sports and exercise:
    Badminton, Cricket, Tennis, Walking 

    Interests and activities:
    Art, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Gardening, History, Politics, Reading, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking 

    Animals and Pets:
    2 chickens, 2 hedgehogs (sort of) 

    Newspapers and magazines:
    Guardian, Independent, National Geographic, Private Eye, The Week, Time Out 

    Bill Bryson, Charles Dickens, Iain Banks, Ian Rankin 

    Favourite Films:
    Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Jean de Florette, Maltese Falcon, Pulp Fiction, The Big Lebowski 

    Enjoyable evening out:
    Art Gallery, Cinema, Live Music, Restaurant, Theatre 

    Favourite Dishes:
    Handmade Pizza, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Thai Green Curry 

    Ideal Holiday:
    Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand 

    In another life:
    Leonardo Da Vinci, a doctor, an explorer, a musician 

    Affectionate, Aware, Caring, Creative, Generous, Humorous, Practical, Romantic, Sensitive, Thoughtful 

    Jeremy5 directly joined - internet dating for thinking people

    Communicate with Jeremy5 - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us


    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.