Dating for Grown UpsDating for Grown Ups




Read About
Our Successes


Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes

Company director, semi-retired, 69
Looking for a woman, peter54 is interested in
  • Romance
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: This Week

    More Photos

    "The best is yet to come. "

    Confession - I'm 74. I just wanted to show up if your search range was limited to 60-70. Apologies for that teeny-weezy tease - I hope you'll forgive me as, despite being a bit of a rule-breaker, I'm probably the most honest and open person you'll have ever met. Besides, I'm not just 'young at heart' - most days I feel about 55, sometimes 45, I have no health problems, all my own teeth, run regularly, and - well, I'd love to tell you more, so please contact me.

    Originally from the north, I now live in Suffolk although I have a place in London too. Life has been eventful. When my four children were aged 7-14 my wife walked out on us, following a long battle with alcohol and mental health issues. I raised them myself thereafter, and eventually resurrected the collapsed business. It's a fascinating enterprise which I'm now retiring from, leaving two of my sons to take over. My intention now is to relax and enjoy the fruits of my hard work, although I don't intend to stop being physically and mentally active. I'd love to have a partner to share it all with.

    My daughter insists that I mention that I'm a warm, loving, tactile man, intelligent and good company. I think I have a few other good points too, but modesty is one of them, so I couldn't possibly go public with them.

    I've done my best to fill in most of the sections accurately. If you like what you see, please get in touch, I would love to hear from you. It would be great to meet a confident accomplished woman who accepted that a good relationship can tolerate differences, in politics, music tastes, etc, provided the basic decency is there. Don't let distance put you off - for the right person I'm prepared to move most anywhere. I'm certainly not tied to my present location. PS: I've been told that first time messages can often go astray on this site, so please excuse me and don't be put off if I just wink or smile to begin with. ..

    Location 'London' - , London, London (Greater) (UK)

    Birthday Alert(Sometime in the next 7 days - Why not Send an eCard?)
    Marital StatusSingleOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenYes - but not living with meHeritage
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationProf Quals
    Hair ColourNone SelectedEye ColourNone Selected
    Height5' 9'' (1.75m)Body TypeAthletic
    ReligionAgnosticPoliticsNone Selected
    SmokesNoDrinksI like to party!!
    Dietary PreferencesNo RestrictionsLike AnimalsNone Selected
    Star SignLibra

    Musical Instruments played:
    None, alas. I even hit all the wrong notes when playing air guitar. 

    Music Enjoyed:
    Blues, Opera, 60s music, Rock and opera - a strange mix, but that's what rocks my boat, although I enjoy all manner of music (I struggle with hip hop and rap, though). Elvis's incredible range means that he can fit in with most moods. 

    Sports and exercise:
    I still run two or three times a week, up to five miles at a time, though 'run' might be a slight exaggeration nowadays. I used to ski regularly, but without a partner it tapered off. I enjoyed climbing when I was young, but that's all in the past now, alas. 

    Interests and activities:
    Ballet, Chess, Cooking, Crosswords, Eating Out, Health and Fitness, History, Theatre, Cooking, running, ballet, opera, theatre, current affairs, and most important - family, especially my four grandchildren. I'm always keen to try new ventures, though, so I'd rule nothing out. 

    Newspapers and magazines:
    Big Issue, New Scientist, Private Eye, The Times 

    Enjoyable evening out:
    Art Gallery, Cinema, Live Music, Musical, Restaurant, Theatre, I enjoy films, theatre, and good food. I have owned a couple of restaurants in my time, and cooking has been a lifelong hobby, so good food is a must for me. 

    Favourite Dishes:
    As already mentioned, I have cooked all my life from an early age, and I'm happy cooking and eating almost any cuisine. I've had everything on the above list, even the Ethiopian Injera (made with teff flour, seeing as you ask - delicious). 

    Ideal Holiday:
    Anywhere with you:-) 

    Affectionate, Adventurous, Caring, Confident, Considerate, Different, Generous, Humorous, Intellectual, Positive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensual, Strong, Stylish, Thoughtful 

    Peter54 directly joined - internet dating for thinking people

    Communicate with peter54 - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us


    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.