Dating for Grown UpsDating for Grown Ups




Read About
Our Successes


Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes

Account Manager, 60
Looking for a man, MarionL is interested in
  • Romance
  • Short Term Relationship
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: Quite some time ago

    More Photos

    "Living life to the full. "

    Weekends see me long distance walking in the countryside or doing my local Park Run. Evenings I'll be doing a gym class, at the theatre or catching up with friends. And my holidays are usually action packed and exploring new places. In between, I've got a job I enjoy that pays the bills. Life's pretty good and it would be nice to have someone to share it with. Might you be the one? ..SINGLESOLUTION

    Location London

    Marital StatusSingleOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNoHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNoEducationNone Selected
    Hair ColourBlondeEye ColourBlue
    Height5' 1'' (1.55m)Body TypeSlim
    ReligionNone SelectedPoliticsNone Selected
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesVegetarianLike AnimalsYes
    Star SignTaurus

    Working in the travel industry and have been lucky enough to visit many places overseas and even live and work in a few. 

    BA in Hospitality Management and studied in Dundee and Aberdeen 

    Born and brought up in Glasgow, I've now lived longer in London than in Scotland but still have family and friends back home and overseas. 

    Not my specialist subject. 

    Short (5'1), slim, blondish. 

    Music Enjoyed:
    Music tastes are pretty middle of the road with some Pop, Soft Rock, and 80s and 90s music. And open to learn more about jazz, classical, opera or any other music genre. 

    Sports and exercise:
    PADI advanced diver (very rusty), make the most of my gym membership with pilates and yoga sessions. hike and run for fresh air, planning to learn to hula hoop and try out walking tennis. On holiday I might do some cycling or scuba diving. I've just joined my pub's backgammon league - does that count as a sport? 

    Interests and activities:
    Hiking in the countryside with friends and enjoying pub stops are one of the best ways to spend a day, rounded off with a meal out or cooking at home. Quiet times are spent in the garden, trying out new recipes or solving soduku and crosswords. Keeping fit with a mix of yoga, hiking and running. I also do some volunteering and enjoy theatre and travel. 

    Animals and Pets:
    Growing up I had a rabbit then a spaniel. In theory I'd love to have a dog, in reality it would probably be a bit of a tie and I'm not sure about picking up poo - although it defo should be done by all dog owners. 

    Newspapers and magazines:
    The Times for soduku and crosswords, Evening Standard for the commute home, cooking magazines for inspiration, Hello at the hairdressers. Time Out - if only it still existed in print, every week. 

    I love to lose myself in a book but don't dedicate enough time to reading as I should. I'm a big fan of libraries and book swaps. Books I go to for inspiration - recipe books. Book I'm reading - I'm not as well as I thought I was. Book I'd recommend to anyone - Shuggie Bain. Book I'll read again one day - The Power of One. Books I keep - travel guides.  

    Enjoyable evening out:
    Let's start with a wee cocktail or a glass of wine then dinner in a nice restaurant. Or an evening at the cinema or theatre followed by some chat in the pub about what we've just seen. 

    Favourite Dishes:
    Handmade pizza and a nice Italian wine or cold beer. Thai, Lebanese, pub and vegetarian all good for me. Not so keen on a Chinese banquet.  

    Ideal Holiday:
    Hiking and whitewater rafting in the Canadian Rockies. Discovering Tuscany. Tasmania - I've heard it's great. Pretty much anywhere I haven't been sounds good to me. So many places, so little time.  

    In another life:
    A labrador guide dog would be a pretty fulfilling life - making a difference to someone every day. 

    Caring, thoughtful and considerate would be on the list. Shy and sociable at the same time. One would describe me as late (I like to think of it as flexible timing). I've even been called an inspiration (surprised me!).  

    Communicate with MarionL - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us


    This website or service is provided “as is” and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.